Support the Department

Every dollar contributed to the department has a direct impact on our students and faculty. Your gift supports critical opportunities for students and faculty, including lectures, travel support, and a number of educational events that augment the classroom experience.

Invest in people. Invest in Ideas.
Invest in the future of Georgia.

Every Gift Counts!
Make a great university even better.


Employer Matching Gifts double
or triple your support!

Find out if your company matches.

Please make checks payable to the University of Georgia Foundation and designate your gift to the department of geography.

Mail your gift to:
The University of Georgia, Department of Geography
Attn: Gift Accounting
394 S. Milledge Ave.
Athens, GA 30602-5582

To give online, visit and click on the “Donate now!” button at the bottom of the main page. For more information about giving to the Geography Department, please contact the Franklin College Office of Development at 706-542-4658.


Thank You!

We want to express our gratitude to these individuals who have donated to the department since last fall. A number of our alumni and friends made contributions on behalf of our student participation at the American Meteorological Society meeting in Atlanta this year.

If we missed any names, please let us know and we will include in a future newsletter.

Accucard, Inc. Christian J. Mixter
Derek and Donna Alderman Thomas Mote and Nancy Omdahl
Tommy C. Altman Jason Muhlbauer
Linna Barnes Elaine Collier Neal
Craig and Diana Barrow III William Noble
Morgan Johnston Bearden Albert and Kathy Parker
William Bland Myron Petro
Stephen and Dianne Burrell Gerald Poss Jr.
James and Janet Carter Paul and Carolyn Rizza
Thomas Conger and Lois L. Kutun Chris Robbins
John H. Cornish Michael Rowan
Gloria Crowe Louis and Sandra Salmon
Keith and Terri Debbage Robert Croggs
Xiaojun Yang and Xiaode Deng Frankie Shepherd
Victor Gensini Steven and Janet Smith
Mario Giraldo Sten and Margaret Taube
Jimmy Hunke The Christian Mixter/Linna Barnes Fund
Clayton Hunt Patrick and Liza Thompson
Jennifer Jacobs Vanguard Charitable Endowment
Mineaki Kanno Kai Wang
Prentice Knight III Albert Ward
John and Pamela Knox Emily Wheeler
Frederick Koehl Emily Wilson
Christine Lo Brandon Wright
Walter and Mary Ann Lundy Xiaojun Yang and Xiaode Deng
Eugene Malcolm Jr. Jincheng Zhu
W. Theodore and Jennifer Mealor