Support the Department

Every dollar contributed to the department has a direct impact on our students and faculty. Your gift supports critical opportunities for students and faculty, including lectures, travel support, and a number of educational events that augment the classroom experience.

Invest in people. Invest in Ideas.
Invest in the future of Georgia.

Every Gift Counts!
Make a great university even better.


Employer Matching Gifts double
or triple your support!

Find out if your company matches.

Please make checks payable to the University of Georgia Foundation and designate your gift to the department of geography.

Mail your gift to:
The University of Georgia, Department of Geography
Attn: Gift Accounting
394 S. Milledge Ave.
Athens, GA 30602-5582

For more information about giving to the department, please contact the Franklin College Office of Development at 706-542-4658.

Thank You!

We want to express our gratitude to these individuals who have donated to the department since last fall. A number of our alumni made contributions on behalf of our student participation at the American Meteorological Society meeting in Atlanta this year.

If we missed any names, please let us know and we will include in a future newsletter.

Mr. Thomas A. Conger and Ms. Lois L. Kutun Mr. Jason R. Muhlbauer
Ms. Gloria J. Crowe Mrs. Elaine Neal
Christian Mixter and Linna Barnes Charitable Fund Dr. Albert J. Parker and Dr. Kathleen Parker
Dr. and Mrs. Keith G. Debbage Mr. Myron T. Petro
Mr. Vittorio A. Gensini Dr. Paul F. Rizza and Dr. Carolyn Rizza
Mr. Clayton T. Hunt Mr. Michael J. Rowan
Ms. Jennifer E. Jacobs Mr. and Mrs. Louis A. Salmon
Dr. John Knox and Ms. Pam Knox Mr. Robert A. Scroggs
Dr. Frederick W. Koehl Mr. Patrick Thompson and Ms. Liza Thompson
Mr. Matthew C. Lacke Dr. Kai Wang
Mr. Daniel T. Lindsey Dr. Emily E. Wheeler
Mr. and Mrs. Walter A. Lundy Ms. Emily N. Wilson
Dr. Chandana Mitra Mr. Brandon S. Wright
Dr. Thomas Mote Dr. Xiaojun Yang and Ms. Xiaode Deng