People

Faculty

Joshua Barkan

Associate Professor 

Add to address book
Email: jbarkan@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-2110

Suzanne Pilaar Birch

Assistant Professor 

Add to address book
Email: sepbirch@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-6828
Elgene Box

Elgene O. Box

Professor 

Add to address book
Email: boxeo@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-2369
George Brook

George A. Brook

Merle C. Prunty, Jr. Professor 

Add to address book
Email: gabrook@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-2322

Andrew J. Grundstein

Professor 

Add to address book
Email: andrewg@uga.edu
Phone: 706-583-0430
Andrew Herod

Andrew J. Herod

Distinguished Research Professor 

Add to address book
Email: aherod@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-2366

Nik Heynen

Professor 

Add to address book
Email: nheynen@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-1954

Steven R. Holloway

Professor and Department Head 

Add to address book
Email: holloway@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-4109

John A. Knox

Professor and ATSC Advisor 

Add to address book
Email: johnknox@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-2118

Hilda E. Kurtz

Professor 

Add to address book
Email: hkurtz@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-2329

David S. Leigh

Professor 

Add to address book
Email: dleigh@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-2346

Marguerite Madden

Professor/Director of the Center for Geospatial Research 

Add to address book
Email: mmadden@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-2379

Deepak R Mishra

Associate Professor 

Add to address book
Email: dmishra@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-8927

Thomas L. Mote

Distinguished Research Professor 

Add to address book
Email: tmote@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-3400

Lan Mu

Professor and GIScience Coordinator 

Add to address book
Email: mulan@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-1058

David F. Porinchu

Associate Professor 

Add to address book
Email: porinchu@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-3058
Jennifer L. Rice

Jennifer L. Rice

Associate Professor 

Add to address book
Email: jlrice@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-2910

Amy J. Ross

Associate Professor 

Add to address book
Email: rossamy@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-1617
Fausto Sarmiento

Fausto O. Sarmiento

Professor 

Add to address book
Email: fsarmien@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-1753

Jerry Shannon

Assistant Professor 

Add to address book
Email: jshannon@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-1656
J. Marshall Shepherd

J. Marshall Shepherd

Georgia Athletic Association Distinguished Professor  

Add to address book
Email: marshgeo@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-0517

Amy Trauger

Associate Professor 

Add to address book
Email: atrauger@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-2330

Xiaobai Angela Yao

Professor 

Add to address book
Email: xyao@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-0326